Patient preference

PATIENT PREFERENCE

It should be recognised that some patients may find capsules hard to swallow.  In these cases smaller tablets can be prescribed, or crushed and mixed with texture modified food and drinks. For individuals who are vegetarian, licensed vitamin D3 products can be found that do not contain gelatine, or other animal derived ingredients. Equally, there are also products available that do not contain peanut oil or soya, which can be tolerated by patients at risk of peanut or soya allergies.